Malawi Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Wed, January 15 John Chilembwe Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 3 Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 14 Kamuzu Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sun, June 14 Freedom Day Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 6 Independence Day Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, October 12 Mother's Day Observance
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Christmas

Boxing Day

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras

Tax Day