Malawi Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Tue, January 15 John Chilembwe DayPublic Holiday
Sun, March 3 Martyrs' DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 14 Kamuzu DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 14 Freedom DayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, July 6 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 14 Mother's DayObservance
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

Father’s Day

Canada Day

Yom Kippur

Leif Erikson Day

Veterans Day