Costa Rica Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, March 19 Saint Joseph's Day Observance
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Mon, April 11 Battle of Rivas National Holiday
Thu, April 14 Maundy Thursday National Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 15 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sun, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sun, June 19 Father´s Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 25 Annexation of Guanacaste National Holiday
Tue, August 2 Our Lady of Los Ángeles Observance
Mon, August 15 Mother's Day National Holiday
Wed, August 24 National Parks´ Day Observance
Fri, September 9 Children´s Day Observance
Thu, September 15 Independence Day National Holiday
Thu, September 22 September equinox Season
Wed, October 12 Day of the Cultures Observance
Wed, November 2 All Souls' Day Observance
Tue, November 22 Teacher´s Day Observance
Thu, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Observance
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Sat, December 31 New Year´s Eve Observance