Finland Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Fri, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Day National Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday National Holiday
Mon, May 1 May Day National Holiday
Sun, May 14 Mother's Day De Facto Holiday
Thu, May 18 Ascension Day National Holiday
Sun, May 28 Pentecost / Whit Sunday National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, June 23 Midsummer Eve De Facto Holiday
Sat, June 24 Midsummer National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, November 4 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Sun, November 12 Father's Day De Facto Holiday
Wed, December 6 Independence Day National Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve De Facto Holiday
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday

Chinese New Year

Tax Day

Memorial Day