Gibraltar Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 3 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Mon, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, March 14 Commonwealth Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 27 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, March 27 Mothers' Day Observance
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Sunday Major Observance
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Thu, April 28 Workers' Memorial Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 2 May Day observed Public Holiday
Mon, May 30 Spring Bank Holiday Public Holiday
Sun, June 19 Father's Day Observance
Mon, June 20 Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 29 Late Summer Bank Holiday Public Holiday
Sat, September 10 Gibraltar Day Public Holiday
Mon, September 12 Gibraltar Day observed Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 30 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, October 31 Halloween Observance
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Major Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 27 Christmas Holiday Public Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Major Observance

Guy Fawkes Day

Black Friday

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Tax Day

Arbor Day