Gibraltar Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Tue, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, March 13 Commonwealth Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 19 Mothers' Day Observance
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, March 26 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Sunday Major Observance
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Fri, April 28 Workers' Memorial Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 29 Spring Bank Holiday Public Holiday
Sun, June 18 Father's Day Observance
Mon, June 19 Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 28 Late Summer Bank Holiday Public Holiday
Sun, September 10 Gibraltar Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 29 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, October 31 Halloween Observance
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Major Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Major Observance

Corpus Christi

Bastille Day

VJ Day

Labor Day

Mabon

Columbus Day