Japan Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 2 January 2 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
Sun, January 3 January 3 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
Mon, January 11 Coming of Age Day National Holiday
Thu, February 11 National Foundation Day National Holiday
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, February 23 Emperor's Birthday National Holiday
Wed, March 3 Dolls' Festival/Girls' Festival Observance
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sat, March 20 Spring Equinox National Holiday
Thu, April 29 Shōwa Day National Holiday
Mon, May 3 Constitution Memorial Day National Holiday
Tue, May 4 Greenery Day National Holiday
Wed, May 5 Children's Day National Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 7 Star Festival Observance
Mon, July 19 Sea Day National Holiday
Fri, August 6 Hiroshima Memorial Day Observance
Mon, August 9 Nagasaki Memorial Day Observance
Wed, August 11 Mountain Day National Holiday
Mon, September 20 Respect for the Aged Day National Holiday
Thu, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, September 23 Autumn Equinox National Holiday
Mon, October 11 Health and Sports Day National Holiday
Wed, November 3 Culture Day National Holiday
Mon, November 15 7-5-3 Day Observance
Tue, November 23 Labor Thanksgiving Day National Holiday
Wed, December 22 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 23 Emperor's Birthday National Holiday
Sat, December 25 Christmas Observance
Fri, December 31 December 31 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday

Summer Solstice

Eid al-Adha

VJ Day

Friday the 13th

Sukkot

Black Friday

Hanukkah