Mauritius Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year (Day 2) Public Holiday
Wed, February 1 Abolition of Slavery Public Holiday
Sun, February 5 Thaipoosam Cavadee Public Holiday
Sun, February 19 Chinese Spring Festival Public Holiday
Sun, March 12 National Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Wed, March 22 Ougadi Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 14 Mother's Day Observance
Sun, June 18 Father's Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, August 30 Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Thu, September 7 Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Mon, September 18 Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, November 1 All Saints' Day Public Holiday
Thu, November 2 Arrival of Indentured Labourers Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Pentecost

Father’s Day

Summer Solstice

VJ Day

Rosh Hashanah

Sukkot

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day