Mauritius Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Tue, January 2 New Year (Day 2) Public Holiday
Thu, January 25 Thaipoosam Cavadee Public Holiday
Thu, February 1 Abolition of Slavery Public Holiday
Mon, February 19 Chinese Spring Festival Public Holiday
Tue, March 12 National Day Public Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, April 9 Ougadi Public Holiday
Wed, April 10 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's Day Observance
Sun, June 16 Father's Day Observance
Fri, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Mon, August 19 Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Mon, August 26 Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Sat, September 7 Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Sat, November 2 Arrival of Indentured Labourers Public Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

VJ Day

Sukkot

Sweetest Day

Guy Fawkes Day

Advent

Cyber Monday