Nigeria Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 8 Women's Day Observance
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, April 16 Holy Saturday Observance, Christian
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 Workers' Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Id el Fitr Public Holiday
Wed, May 4 Id el Fitr additional holiday Public Holiday
Fri, May 27 Children's Day Observance
Sun, June 12 Democracy Day Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 10 Id el Kabir Public Holiday
Mon, July 11 Id el Kabir additional holiday Public Holiday
Sat, July 30 Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) Local Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 1 National Day Public Holiday
Sat, October 8 Id el Maulud Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 22 Sambisa Memorial Day Local Holiday
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Columbus Day

Sweetest Day

Diwali

Hanukkah

Boxing Day

Blue Monday

Chinese New Year

Purim