Taiwan Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 Republic Day/New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 31 Chinese New Year's Eve National Holiday
Tue, February 1 Chinese New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, February 2 Chinese New Year Holiday 1 National Holiday
Thu, February 3 Chinese New Year Holiday 2 National Holiday
Fri, February 4 Farmer's Day Observance
Fri, February 4 Chinese New Year Holiday 3 National Holiday
Sat, February 5 Chinese New Year Holiday 4 National Holiday
Tue, February 15 Lantern Festival Observance
Tue, February 15 Tourism Day Observance
Mon, February 28 228 Memorial Day National Holiday
Fri, March 4 Earth God's Birthday Observance
Tue, March 8 International Women's Day Observance
Sat, March 12 Arbor Day Observance
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, March 21 Kuan Yin's Birthday Observance
Tue, March 29 Youth Day Observance
Mon, April 4 Children's Day National Holiday
Tue, April 5 Tomb Sweeping Day (Qing Ming Jie) National Holiday
Fri, April 15 God of Medicine's Birthday Observance
Sun, April 17 Easter Sunday Observance
Sat, April 23 Matsu's Birthday Observance
Sun, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Mon, May 2 Labor Day observed National Holiday
Wed, May 4 Literary Day Observance
Sun, May 8 Mother's Day Observance
Sun, May 8 Buddha's Birthday Observance
Fri, June 3 Opium Suppression Movement Day Observance
Fri, June 3 Dragon Boat Festival National Holiday
Sat, June 11 Kuan Kung's Birthday Observance
Sat, June 11 Chen Huang's Birthday Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, August 4 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, August 8 Father's Day Observance
Fri, August 12 Ghost Festival Observance
Sat, September 3 Armed Forces Day Observance
Sat, September 10 Mid-Autumn Festival National Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 28 Teachers' Day Observance
Tue, October 4 Double Ninth Festival Observance
Mon, October 10 National Day/Double Tenth Day National Holiday
Fri, October 21 Overseas Chinese Day Observance
Tue, October 25 Taiwan's Retrocession Day Observance
Mon, October 31 Halloween Observance
Tue, November 8 Saisiat Festival Observance
Sat, November 12 Sun Yat-sen's Birthday Observance
Thu, December 22 Dongzhi Festival Observance
Sun, December 25 Constitution Day Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Observance

Memorial Day

Bastille Day

Grandparents Day

Yom Kippur

Columbus Day

Diwali