Tanzania Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Sun, January 12 Zanzibar Revolution Day Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Tue, April 7 Karume Day Public Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, April 26 Union Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 Worker's Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mothers' Day Observance
Sun, May 24 Eid el Fitri Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, July 7 Saba Saba Public Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid el Hajj Public Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sat, August 8 Peasants' Day Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Wed, October 14 Mwalimu Nyerere Day Public Holiday
Thu, October 29 Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Wed, December 9 Republic Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Autumnal Equinox

Sweetest Day

Giving Tuesday

Winter Solstice

Boxing Day

Kwanzaa

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday