Tanzania Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Thu, January 12 Zanzibar Revolution Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Karume Day Public Holiday
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid el Fitri Public Holiday
Wed, April 26 Union Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 Worker's Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 14 Mothers' Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Fri, July 7 Saba Saba Public Holiday
Tue, August 8 Peasants' Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Sat, October 14 Mwalimu Nyerere Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 9 Republic Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday