Tanzania Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Tue, January 12 Zanzibar Revolution Day Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Wed, April 7 Karume Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 26 Union Day Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 Worker's Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 9 Mothers' Day Observance
Thu, May 13 Eid el Fitri Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 7 Saba Saba Public Holiday
Tue, July 20 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sun, August 8 Peasants' Day Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, October 14 Mwalimu Nyerere Day Public Holiday
Tue, October 19 Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Thu, December 9 Republic Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Rosh Hashanah

Grandparents Day

Autumnal Equinox

Black Friday

Cyber Monday

Blue Monday