Georgia Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Tue, January 2 New Year's (Day 2) Public Holiday
Sun, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Public Holiday
Fri, January 19 Orthodox Epiphany Public Holiday
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sat, March 3 Mothers' Day Public Holiday
Thu, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Wed, March 21 Nowruz Observance
Fri, April 6 Orthodox Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, April 7 Orthodox Holy Saturday Public Holiday
Sun, April 8 Orthodox Easter Sunday Public Holiday
Mon, April 9 Independence Restoration Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 9 Orthodox Easter Monday Public Holiday
Wed, May 9 Victory Day Public Holiday
Sat, May 12 St Andrew's Day Public Holiday
Sat, May 26 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 17 Fathers' Day Observance
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, August 28 Day of the Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 14 Svetitskhovloba Public Holiday
Fri, November 23 St George's Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Advent

Yule

Winter Solstice

Boxing Day

April Fool’s Day