Japan Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Thu, January 2 January 2 Bank HolidayBank Holiday
Fri, January 3 January 3 Bank HolidayBank Holiday
Mon, January 13 Coming of Age DayNational Holiday
Tue, February 11 National Foundation DayNational Holiday
Tue, March 3 Dolls' Festival/Girls' FestivalObservance
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, March 20 Spring EquinoxNational Holiday
Wed, April 29 Shōwa DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 3 Constitution Memorial DayNational Holiday
Mon, May 4 Greenery DayNational Holiday
Tue, May 5 Children's DayNational Holiday
Wed, May 6 Constitution Memorial Day observedNational Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, July 7 Star FestivalObservance
Mon, July 20 Sea DayNational Holiday
Tue, August 11 Mountain DayNational Holiday
Mon, September 21 Respect for the Aged DayNational Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Tue, September 22 Bridge Public holidayNational Holiday
Tue, September 22 Autumn EquinoxNational Holiday
Mon, October 12 Sports DayNational Holiday
Tue, November 3 Culture DayNational Holiday
Sun, November 15 7-5-3 DayObservance
Mon, November 23 Labor Thanksgiving DayNational Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 23 Emperor's BirthdayNational Holiday
Fri, December 25 ChristmasObservance
Thu, December 31 December 31 Bank HolidayBank Holiday

Columbus Day

Sweetest Day

Halloween

Diwali

Thanksgiving

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday