Japan Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Wed, January 2 January 2 Bank HolidayBank Holiday
Thu, January 3 January 3 Bank HolidayBank Holiday
Mon, January 14 Coming of Age DayNational Holiday
Mon, February 11 National Foundation DayNational Holiday
Sun, March 3 Dolls' Festival/Girls' FestivalObservance
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, March 21 Spring EquinoxNational Holiday
Mon, April 29 Shōwa DayNational Holiday
Fri, May 3 Constitution Memorial DayNational Holiday
Sat, May 4 Greenery DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 5 Children's DayNational Holiday
Mon, May 6 Children's Day observedNational Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, July 7 Star FestivalObservance
Mon, July 15 Sea DayNational Holiday
Sun, August 11 Mountain DayNational Holiday
Mon, August 12 Mountain Day observedNational Holiday
Mon, September 16 Respect for the Aged DayNational Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, September 23 Autumn EquinoxNational Holiday
Mon, October 14 Sports DayNational Holiday
Sun, November 3 Culture DayNational Holiday
Mon, November 4 Culture Day observedNational Holiday
Fri, November 15 7-5-3 DayObservance
Sat, November 23 Labor Thanksgiving DayNational Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 23 Emperor's BirthdayNational Holiday
Wed, December 25 ChristmasObservance
Tue, December 31 December 31 Bank HolidayBank Holiday

Ashura

Diwali

All Saints’ Day

Black Friday

Cyber Monday

Kwanzaa