Japan Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Tue, January 2 January 2 Bank HolidayBank Holiday
Wed, January 3 January 3 Bank HolidayBank Holiday
Mon, January 8 Coming of Age DayNational Holiday
Sun, February 11 National Foundation DayNational Holiday
Mon, February 12 National Foundation Day observedNational Holiday
Sat, March 3 Dolls' Festival/Girls' FestivalObservance
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, March 21 Spring EquinoxNational Holiday
Sun, April 29 Shōwa DayNational Holiday
Mon, April 30 Shōwa Day observedNational Holiday
Thu, May 3 Constitution Memorial DayNational Holiday
Fri, May 4 Greenery DayNational Holiday
Sat, May 5 Children's DayNational Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, July 7 Star FestivalObservance
Mon, July 16 Sea DayNational Holiday
Sat, August 11 Mountain DayNational Holiday
Mon, September 17 Respect for the Aged DayNational Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, September 23 Autumn EquinoxNational Holiday
Mon, September 24 Autumn Equinox observedNational Holiday
Mon, October 8 Sports DayNational Holiday
Sat, November 3 Culture DayNational Holiday
Thu, November 15 7-5-3 DayObservance
Fri, November 23 Labor Thanksgiving DayNational Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Sun, December 23 Emperor's BirthdayNational Holiday
Mon, December 24 Emperor's Birthday observedNational Holiday
Tue, December 25 ChristmasObservance
Mon, December 31 December 31 Bank HolidayBank Holiday

Canada Day

Mabon

Sweetest Day

Halloween

Marine Corps Birthday