Mauritius Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Fri, February 1 Abolition of SlaveryPublic Holiday
Sun, February 3 Thaipoosam CavadeePublic Holiday
Tue, February 19 Chinese Spring FestivalPublic Holiday
Mon, March 4 Maha ShivaratriHindu Holiday
Tue, March 12 National DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, March 21 HoliHindu Holiday
Sun, April 14 Tamizh PuttaanduPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's DayObservance
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sun, June 16 Father's DayObservance
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, August 15 Raksha BandhanHindu Holiday
Thu, August 15 Assumption of MaryPublic Holiday
Fri, August 23 JanmashtamiHindu Holiday
Mon, September 2 Ganesh ChaturthiHindu Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, September 29 NavaratriHindu Holiday
Mon, October 7 DussehraHindu Holiday
Fri, November 1 All Saints DayPublic Holiday
Sat, November 2 Arrival of indentured LabourersPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

Canada Day

Guy Fawkes Day

Thanksgiving

Giving Tuesday

Winter Solstice

Yule