Mexico Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 6 Day of the Holy Kings Observance
Mon, February 3 Day off for Constitution Day National Holiday
Wed, February 5 Constitution Day National Holiday
Fri, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, February 24 Flag Day Observance
Wed, February 26 Ash Wednesday Observance, Christian
Mon, March 16 Day off for Benito Juárez's Birthday Memorial National Holiday
Wed, March 18 Oil Expropriation Day Observance
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sat, March 21 Benito Juárez's Birthday Memorial National Holiday
Sun, April 5 Palm Sunday Observance, Christian
Thu, April 9 Maundy Thursday Bank Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Bank Holiday
Sat, April 11 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 12 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Thu, April 30 Children's Day Observance
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Tue, May 5 Battle of Puebla Observance
Sun, May 10 Mother's Day Observance
Fri, May 15 Teacher's Day Observance
Thu, May 21 Ascension Day Observance
Sun, May 31 Whit Sunday Observance
Thu, June 11 Corpus Christi Observance
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 21 Father's Day Observance
Sat, August 15 Assumption of Mary Observance
Tue, September 15 Shout of Dolores Observance
Wed, September 16 Independence Day National Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, October 12 Columbus Day Observance
Sat, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, November 1 All Saints' Day Observance
Mon, November 2 All Souls' Day Observance
Mon, November 16 Day off for Revolution Day Memorial National Holiday
Fri, November 20 Revolution Day Memorial National Holiday
Sun, November 22 Christ the King Day Observance
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Observance
Sat, December 12 Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe Bank Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Mon, December 28 Day of the Holy Innocents Observance
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Friday the 13th

Thanksgiving

Advent

Yule

Christmas

Kwanzaa