Mexico Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 6 Day of the Holy Kings Observance
Mon, February 5 Constitution Day National Holiday
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, February 14 Ash Wednesday Observance, Christian
Sat, February 24 Flag Day Observance
Sun, March 18 Oil Expropriation Day Observance
Mon, March 19 Day off for Benito Juárez's Birthday Memorial National Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Wed, March 21 Benito Juárez's Birthday Memorial National Holiday
Sun, March 25 Palm Sunday Observance, Christian
Thu, March 29 Maundy Thursday Bank Holiday
Fri, March 30 Good Friday Bank Holiday
Sat, March 31 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 1 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Mon, April 30 Children's Day Observance
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sat, May 5 Battle of Puebla Observance
Thu, May 10 Mother's Day Observance
Thu, May 10 Ascension Day Observance
Tue, May 15 Teacher's Day Observance
Sun, May 20 Whit Sunday Observance
Thu, May 31 Corpus Christi Observance
Sun, June 17 Father's Day Observance
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 1 Mexican general election National Holiday
Wed, August 15 Assumption of Mary Observance
Sat, September 15 Shout of Dolores Observance
Sun, September 16 Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, October 12 Columbus Day Observance
Wed, October 31 Halloween Observance
Thu, November 1 All Saints' Day Observance
Fri, November 2 All Souls' Day Observance
Mon, November 19 Day off for Revolution Day Memorial National Holiday
Tue, November 20 Revolution Day Memorial National Holiday
Sun, November 25 Christ the King Day Observance
Sat, December 1 Inauguration day National Holiday
Sat, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Observance
Wed, December 12 Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe Bank Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Fri, December 28 Day of the Holy Innocents Observance
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Guy Fawkes Day

Thanksgiving

Winter Solstice

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve

Ash Wednesday

Palm Sunday