Nigeria Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Thu, March 8 Women's DayObservance
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, March 30 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sat, March 31 Holy SaturdayObservance, Christian
Sun, April 1 Easter DayObservance, Christian
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 1 Workers' DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 27 Children's DayObservance
Tue, May 29 Democracy DayPublic Holiday
Tue, June 12 June 12 CommemorationLocal Holiday
Fri, June 15 Id el FitrPublic Holiday
Sat, June 16 Id el Fitr additional holidayPublic Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, August 22 Id el KabirPublic Holiday
Thu, August 23 Id el Kabir additional holidayPublic Holiday
Wed, September 12 Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year)Local Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 1 National DayPublic Holiday
Wed, November 21 Id el MauludPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 24 Christmas EveObservance, Christian
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Wed, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Pentecost

VJ Day

Mabon

Sweetest Day

All Saints’ Day