Nigeria Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 8 Women's Day Observance
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, April 11 Holy Saturday Observance, Christian
Sun, April 12 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 Workers' Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 24 Id el Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 25 Id el Fitr additional holiday Public Holiday
Wed, May 27 Children's Day Observance
Fri, May 29 Democracy Day Public Holiday
Fri, June 12 June 12 Commemoration Local Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Fri, July 31 Id el Kabir Public Holiday
Sat, August 1 Id el Kabir additional holiday Public Holiday
Thu, August 20 Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) Local Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, October 1 National Day Public Holiday
Thu, October 29 Id el Maulud Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Guy Fawkes Day

Friday the 13th

Advent

Cyber Monday

Giving Tuesday

Yule

Mardi Gras