Nigeria Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Thu, March 8 Women's Day Observance
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, March 30 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, March 31 Holy Saturday Observance, Christian
Sun, April 1 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Mon, April 2 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Tue, May 1 Workers' Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 27 Children's Day Observance
Tue, May 29 Democracy Day Public Holiday
Tue, June 12 June 12 Commemoration Local Holiday
Fri, June 15 Id el Fitr Public Holiday
Sat, June 16 Id el Fitr additional holiday Public Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, August 22 Id el Kabir Public Holiday
Thu, August 23 Id el Kabir additional holiday Public Holiday
Wed, September 12 Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) Local Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 1 National Day Public Holiday
Wed, November 21 Id el Maulud Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Guy Fawkes Day

Marine Corps Birthday

Black Friday

Christmas

New Year’s Eve

Ash Wednesday

Maundy Thursday

Earth Day