Venezuela Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 6 The Three Wise Men Day Observance
Mon, February 24 Carnival National Holiday
Tue, February 25 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday National Holiday
Thu, March 19 Saint Joseph´s Day National Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, April 5 Palm Sunday Observance, Christian
Thu, April 9 Maundy Thursday National Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 10 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sun, April 12 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Sun, April 19 Declaration of Independence National Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Thu, May 21 Ascension Day Bank Holiday
Thu, June 11 Corpus Christi Bank Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 24 Carabobo Battle National Holiday
Mon, June 29 Saint Peter and Saint Paul National Holiday
Sun, July 5 Independence Day National Holiday
Fri, July 24 Simón Bolívar´s Birthday National Holiday
Mon, August 3 Flag´s Day Observance
Tue, August 4 National Guard´s Day Observance
Sat, August 15 Assumption of Mary National Holiday
Fri, September 11 Our Lady of Coromoto Observance
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, October 12 Indigenous Resistance´s Day National Holiday
Sun, November 1 All Saints Day National Holiday
Mon, November 2 All Soul´s Day Observance
Fri, November 27 Aviation Day Observance
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Bank Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve National Holiday, Christian
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Thu, December 31 New Year´s Eve National Holiday

Thanksgiving

Cyber Monday

Yule

Christmas Eve

Christmas

Mardi Gras