China Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sun, January 2 New Year's weekend Common Local Holiday
Mon, January 31 Spring Festival Eve National Holiday
Tue, February 1 Chinese New Year National Holiday
Wed, February 2 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National Holiday
Thu, February 3 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Fri, February 4 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Sat, February 5 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Sun, February 6 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Tue, February 15 Lantern Festival Observance
Fri, March 4 Zhonghe Festival Observance
Tue, March 8 International Women's Day Observance
Sat, March 12 Arbor Day Observance
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, April 5 Tomb Sweeping Day (Qing Ming Jie) National Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labour Day National Holiday
Wed, May 4 Youth Day Observance
Wed, June 1 Children's Day Observance
Fri, June 3 Dragon Boat Festival National Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, July 1 CPC Founding Day Observance
Mon, July 11 Maritime Day Observance
Mon, August 1 Army Day Observance
Thu, August 4 Chinese Valentine's Day Observance
Fri, August 12 Spirit Festival Observance
Sat, September 10 Teachers' Day Observance
Sat, September 10 Mid-Autumn Festival National Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 1 National Day National Holiday
Sun, October 2 National Day Golden Week holiday National Holiday
Mon, October 3 National Day Golden Week holiday National Holiday
Tue, October 4 National Day Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Tue, October 4 Double Ninth Festival Observance
Wed, October 5 National Day Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Thu, October 6 National Day Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Fri, October 7 National Day Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Tue, November 8 Journalists' Day Observance
Thu, December 22 Dongzhi Festival Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Observance

Yom Kippur

Sukkot

Diwali

Giving Tuesday

Hanukkah

Winter Solstice

Ash Wednesday