China Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's weekend Common Local Holiday
Sun, January 8 Special Working Day Working Day In Weekend
Sat, January 21 Spring Festival Eve National Holiday
Sun, January 22 Chinese New Year National Holiday
Mon, January 23 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National Holiday
Tue, January 24 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Wed, January 25 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Thu, January 26 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Fri, January 27 Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Sun, February 5 Lantern Festival Observance
Tue, February 21 Zhonghe Festival Observance
Wed, March 8 International Women's Day Observance
Sun, March 12 Arbor Day Observance
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Wed, April 5 Tomb Sweeping Day (Qing Ming Jie) National Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labour Day National Holiday
Thu, May 4 Youth Day Observance
Thu, June 1 Children's Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 22 Dragon Boat Festival National Holiday
Sat, July 1 CPC Founding Day Observance
Tue, July 11 Maritime Day Observance
Tue, August 1 Army Day Observance
Tue, August 22 Chinese Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, August 30 Spirit Festival Observance
Sun, September 10 Teachers' Day Observance
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, September 29 Mid-Autumn Festival National Holiday
Sun, October 1 National Day National Holiday
Mon, October 2 National Day Golden Week holiday National Holiday
Tue, October 3 National Day Golden Week holiday National Holiday
Wed, October 4 National Day Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Thu, October 5 National Day Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Fri, October 6 National Day Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Sat, October 7 National Day Golden Week holiday Common Local Holiday
Mon, October 23 Double Ninth Festival Observance
Wed, November 8 Journalists' Day Observance
Fri, December 22 Dongzhi Festival Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Observance

Mabon

Advent

Cyber Monday

Winter Solstice

Kwanzaa

Boxing Day

Chinese New Year