El Salvador Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sun, January 16 Signing of the Peace Accords Observance
Tue, March 8 Women's Day Observance
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sat, March 26 National Day of Life, Peace and Justice National Holiday
Sun, April 10 Palm Sunday Observance, Christian
Thu, April 14 Maundy Thursday National Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 15 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 16 Holy Saturday National Holiday, Christian
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Sun, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Tue, May 3 Cross Day Observance
Sat, May 7 Soldiers' Day Observance
Tue, May 10 Mothers' Day National Holiday
Fri, June 17 Fathers' Day National Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 22 Teachers' Day Observance
Thu, August 4 Celebrations of San Salvador National Holiday
Fri, August 5 Celebrations of San Salvador National Holiday
Sat, August 6 Celebrations of San Salvador National Holiday
Thu, September 15 Independence Day National Holiday
Thu, September 22 September equinox Season
Sat, October 1 ChildrenĀ“s Day Observance
Wed, October 12 Columbus Day Observance
Wed, November 2 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Mon, December 26 Christmas Day observed National Holiday, Christian
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Tax Day

Easter

Earth Day

Arbor Day

Memorial Day

Eid al-Adha

Bastille Day