Peru Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Fri, January 6 The Three Wise Men Day Observance
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, April 6 Maundy Thursday National Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sun, April 9 Easter Day National Holiday, Christian
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sun, May 14 Mother's Day Observance
Wed, June 7 Flag Day Observance
Sun, June 18 Father's Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, June 24 Farmer Day Observance
Sat, June 24 Inti Raymi Day Observance
Thu, June 29 St Peter and St Paul National Holiday
Fri, July 28 Independence Day National Holiday
Sat, July 29 Independence Day (day 2) National Holiday
Wed, August 30 Santa Rosa De Lima National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, September 24 Armed Forces Day Observance
Sun, October 8 Battle of Angamos National Holiday
Wed, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Thu, November 2 All Souls' Day Observance
Fri, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Thu, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

New Year’s Eve

Chinese New Year

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Good Friday

Tax Day

Arbor Day

Mother’s Day