Tanzania Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Wed, January 12 Zanzibar Revolution Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Thu, April 7 Karume Day Public Holiday
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Tue, April 26 Union Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 Worker's Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid el Fitri Public Holiday
Sun, May 8 Mothers' Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 7 Saba Saba Public Holiday
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Mon, August 8 Peasants' Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 8 Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Fri, October 14 Mwalimu Nyerere Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 9 Republic Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day

Black Friday

Hanukkah

Cyber Monday

Kwanzaa

Mardi Gras