Uganda Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, January 26 Liberation Day Public Holiday
Fri, February 16 Remembrance of Archbishop Janani Luwum Public Holiday
Fri, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 19 March Equinox Season
Fri, March 29 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, March 31 Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 1 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Wed, April 10 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Wed, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's Day Observance
Mon, June 3 Martyr's Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 9 National Heroes Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 17 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Fri, June 21 Father's Day Observance
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Wed, October 9 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Purim

Easter Monday

Arbor Day

Labor Day

Pentecost

Corpus Christi