Ukraine Holidays in 2019

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 7 Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, January 8 Christmas Day holiday National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, January 14 Orthodox New Year Observance, Orthodox
Tue, January 22 Ukrainian Unity Day Observance
Fri, January 25 Tatiana Day Observance
Thu, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Fri, March 8 International Women's Day National Holiday
Sat, March 9 International Women's Day observed National Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, March 31 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, April 1 April Fool's Day Observance
Sun, April 28 Orthodox Easter Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 29 Orthodox Easter Day holiday National Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Thu, May 2 Labor Day Holiday National Holiday
Thu, May 9 Victory Day / Memorial Day National Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's Day Observance
Sat, May 18 Europe Day Observance
Sun, May 26 Cultural Workers and Folk Artists Day Observance
Sun, May 26 Kiev Day Observance
Sun, June 16 Orthodox Pentecost National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, June 17 Orthodox Pentecost holiday National Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, June 28 Constitution Day National Holiday
Sat, July 6 Kupala Night Observance
Mon, July 8 Family Day Observance
Sun, July 28 Baptism of Kyivan Rus Observance
Sun, July 28 Navy Day Observance
Sat, August 24 Independence Day National Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 6 Teacher's Day Observance
Mon, October 14 Defenders' Day National Holiday
Sun, October 27 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, November 21 Dignity and Freedom Day Observance
Fri, December 6 Army Day Observance
Thu, December 19 St. Nicholas Day Observance, Orthodox
Sun, December 22 December Solstice Season
Wed, December 25 Catholic Christmas Day National Holiday

Rosh Hashanah

Yom Kippur

Sukkot

Guy Fawkes Day

Giving Tuesday

Winter Solstice

Boxing Day

Chinese New Year