Botswana Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's DayObservance
Thu, May 30 Ascension DayPublic Holiday
Sun, June 16 Father's DayObservance
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, July 1 Sir Seretse Khama DayPublic Holiday
Sat, July 20 President's DayPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, September 30 Botswana DayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

Christmas Eve

Christmas

Boxing Day

Maundy Thursday

Labor Day

D-Day