Czech Republic Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Tue, January 1 Restoration of the Czech Independence DayNational Holiday
Wed, March 6 Carnival/Ash WednesdayChristian
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, April 14 Palm SundayChristian
Thu, April 18 Maundy ThursdayChristian
Fri, April 19 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sat, April 20 Holy SaturdayChristian
Sun, April 21 Easter DayChristian
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Wed, May 8 Victory in Europe DayNational Holiday
Thu, May 30 Ascension DayChristian
Mon, June 10 Whit MondayChristian
Sun, June 16 TrinityChristian
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 5 Saints Cyril and MethodiusNational Holiday
Sat, July 6 Jan Hus DayNational Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sat, September 28 St. Wenceslas DayNational Holiday
Mon, October 28 Independent Czechoslovak State DayNational Holiday
Sun, November 17 Struggle for Freedom and Democracy DayNational Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveNational Holiday
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 26 St. Stephen's DayNational Holiday

Annunciation

Easter

Easter Monday

Arbor Day

Memorial Day

Canada Day

Bastille Day

Friday the 13th