Ghana Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Fri, March 6 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, April 11 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 12 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mothers' Day Observance
Sun, May 24 Id ul Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 25 African Union Day Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 21 Fathers' Day Observance
Wed, July 1 Republic Day Public Holiday
Fri, July 31 Id ul Adha Public Holiday
Mon, September 21 Founder's Day Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Fri, December 4 Farmer's Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 28 Boxing Day observed Public Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Friday the 13th

Thanksgiving

Giving Tuesday

Hanukkah

Christmas

Kwanzaa

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras