Ghana Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 6 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sat, April 20 Holy SaturdayObservance
Sun, April 21 Easter DayObservance
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mothers' DayObservance
Sat, May 25 African Union DayPublic Holiday
Mon, May 27 African Union Day observedPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Id ul FitrPublic Holiday
Sun, June 16 Fathers' DayObservance
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, July 1 Republic DayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 Id ul AdhaPublic Holiday
Sat, September 21 Founder's DayPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, September 23 Founder's Day observedPublic Holiday
Fri, December 6 Farmer's DayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Ramadan

D-Day

Canada Day

Leif Erikson Day

Sweetest Day