Gibraltar Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sun, March 11 Mothers' Day Observance
Mon, March 12 Commonwealth Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 25 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, March 30 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter Sunday Major Observance
Sat, April 28 Workers' Memorial Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 28 Spring Bank Holiday Public Holiday
Sun, June 17 Father's Day Observance
Mon, June 18 Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 27 Late Summer Bank Holiday Public Holiday
Mon, September 10 Gibraltar Day Public Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 28 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, October 31 Halloween Observance
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve Major Observance
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve Major Observance

Marine Corps Birthday

Black Friday

Kwanzaa

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Labor Day