Uganda Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, January 26 Liberation Day Public Holiday
Fri, February 16 Remembrance of Archbishop Janani Luwum Public Holiday
Thu, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, March 30 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 2 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Tue, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mother's Day Observance
Sun, June 3 Martyr's Day Public Holiday
Sat, June 9 National Heroes Day Public Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 21 Father's Day Observance
Wed, August 22 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Tue, October 9 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Guy Fawkes Day

Hanukkah

Blue Monday

April Fool’s Day

Tax Day

Maundy Thursday

Easter