Uganda Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Sat, January 26 Liberation DayPublic Holiday
Sat, February 16 Remembrance of Archbishop Janani LuwumPublic Holiday
Fri, March 8 International Women's DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter DayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's DayObservance
Mon, June 3 Martyr's DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sun, June 9 National Heroes DayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, June 21 Father's DayObservance
Mon, August 12 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Wed, October 9 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday

Sweetest Day

Marine Corps Birthday

Winter Solstice

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday

Ash Wednesday