India Holidays in 2019

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's Day Restricted Holiday
Sun, January 13 Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Sun, January 13 Lohri Restricted Holiday
Mon, January 14 Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
Tue, January 15 Pongal Restricted Holiday
Sat, January 26 Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
Tue, February 5 Chinese New Year Observance
Sun, February 10 Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
Thu, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, February 19 Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Tue, February 19 Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Fri, March 1 Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Mon, March 4 Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinox Season
Wed, March 20 Holika Dahana Restricted Holiday
Thu, March 21 March equinox Season
Thu, March 21 Holi Restricted Holiday
Thu, March 21 Dolyatra Restricted Holiday
Thu, March 21 Hazarat Ali's Birthday Restricted Holiday
Sat, April 6 Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday
Sat, April 13 Rama Navami Restricted Holiday
Sun, April 14 Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
Sun, April 14 Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
Sun, April 14 Mesadi/Vaisakhadi Restricted Holiday
Wed, April 17 Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Thu, April 18 Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
Fri, April 19 Good Friday Gazetted Holiday
Sat, April 20 First day of Passover Observance
Sun, April 21 Easter Day Restricted Holiday
Wed, May 1 Maharashtra Day State Holiday
Wed, May 1 May Day Observance
Tue, May 7 Birthday of Ravindranath Restricted Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's Day Observance
Sat, May 18 Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday
Fri, May 31 Jamat Ul-Vida Restricted Holiday
Wed, June 5 Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar Gazetted Holiday
Sun, June 16 Father's Day Observance
Fri, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 4 Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
Sun, August 4 Friendship Day Observance
Mon, August 12 Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha Gazetted Holiday
Thu, August 15 Independence Day Gazetted Holiday
Thu, August 15 Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday
Sat, August 17 Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
Sat, August 24 Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday
Thu, August 29 National Sports Day Observance
Mon, September 2 Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
Tue, September 10 Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday
Wed, September 11 Onam Restricted Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, October 2 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Sat, October 5 Maha Saptami Restricted Holiday
Sun, October 6 Maha Ashtami Restricted Holiday
Mon, October 7 Maha Navami Restricted Holiday
Tue, October 8 Dussehra Gazetted Holiday
Sun, October 13 Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Thu, October 17 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth) Restricted Holiday
Sun, October 27 Naraka Chaturdasi Restricted Holiday
Sun, October 27 Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday
Mon, October 28 Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
Tue, October 29 Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday
Thu, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sat, November 2 Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi) Restricted Holiday
Sun, November 10 Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted Holiday
Tue, November 12 Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Sun, November 24 Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day Restricted Holiday
Sun, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 23 First Day of Hanukkah Observance
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday
Wed, December 25 Christmas Gazetted Holiday
Mon, December 30 Last day of Hanukkah Observance
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Diwali

Thanksgiving

Yule

Chinese New Year

Ramadan

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Good Friday