India Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day Restricted Holiday
Tue, January 14 Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
Wed, January 15 Pongal Restricted Holiday
Sun, January 26 Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
Wed, January 29 Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
Fri, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, February 19 Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Mon, April 6 Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Mon, April 13 Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
Tue, April 14 Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
Fri, May 1 Maharashtra Day State Holiday
Thu, May 7 Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday
Tue, June 23 Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
Sun, August 16 Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
Sat, August 29 National Sports Day Observance
Mon, August 31 Onam Restricted Holiday
Sun, November 15 Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
Mon, November 16 Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday
Mon, November 30 Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday