India Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day Restricted Holiday
Thu, January 2 Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Tue, January 14 Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
Tue, January 14 Lohri Restricted Holiday
Wed, January 15 Pongal Restricted Holiday
Wed, January 15 Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
Sat, January 25 Chinese New Year Observance
Sun, January 26 Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
Wed, January 29 Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
Sun, February 9 Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Fri, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, February 18 Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Wed, February 19 Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Fri, February 21 Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday
Mon, March 9 Holika Dahana Restricted Holiday
Mon, March 9 Hazarat Ali's Birthday Restricted Holiday
Tue, March 10 Holi Restricted Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Wed, March 25 Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday
Thu, April 2 Rama Navami Restricted Holiday
Mon, April 6 Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Thu, April 9 First day of Passover Observance
Thu, April 9 Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Gazetted Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter Day Restricted Holiday
Mon, April 13 Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
Tue, April 14 Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
Tue, April 14 Mesadi/Vaisakhadi Restricted Holiday
Fri, May 1 Maharashtra Day State Holiday
Fri, May 1 May Day Observance
Thu, May 7 Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday
Thu, May 7 Birthday of Ravindranath Restricted Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mother's Day Observance
Fri, May 22 Jamat Ul-Vida Restricted Holiday
Mon, May 25 Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar Muslim, Common Local Holiday
Sun, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 21 Father's Day Observance
Tue, June 23 Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
Fri, July 31 Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha Gazetted Holiday
Sun, August 2 Friendship Day Observance
Mon, August 3 Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday
Wed, August 12 Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday
Sat, August 15 Independence Day Gazetted Holiday
Sat, August 15 Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
Sun, August 16 Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
Sat, August 22 Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
Sat, August 29 National Sports Day Observance
Sat, August 29 Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday
Mon, August 31 Onam Restricted Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Fri, October 2 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Thu, October 22 Maha Saptami Restricted Holiday
Fri, October 23 Maha Ashtami Restricted Holiday
Sat, October 24 Maha Navami Restricted Holiday
Sun, October 25 Dussehra Gazetted Holiday
Thu, October 29 Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted Holiday
Sat, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sat, October 31 Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Wed, November 4 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth) Restricted Holiday
Sat, November 14 Naraka Chaturdasi Restricted Holiday
Sat, November 14 Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday
Sun, November 15 Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
Mon, November 16 Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday
Fri, November 20 Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi) Restricted Holiday
Tue, November 24 Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day Restricted Holiday
Mon, November 30 Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Fri, December 11 First Day of Hanukkah Observance
Fri, December 18 Last day of Hanukkah Observance
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday
Fri, December 25 Christmas Gazetted Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Black Friday

Advent

Hanukkah

New Year’s Eve

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Purim