Malaysia Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day All except JHR, KDH, KTN, PLS, TRG Common Local Holiday
Thu, January 14 Birthday of Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan Common Local Holiday
Mon, February 1 Federal Territory Day KUL, LBN, PJY Common Local Holiday
Fri, February 12 Chinese Lunar New Year's Day Federal Public Holiday
Sat, February 13 Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year Federal Public Holiday
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Thu, March 4 Anniversary of the coronation of the Sultan of Terengganu Terengganu Common Local Holiday
Thu, March 11 Isra and Mi'raj KDH, NSN, PLS Common Local Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Tue, March 23 Birthday of the Sultan of Johor Johor Common Local Holiday
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Sabah, Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Sunday Observance
Tue, April 13 Ramadan begins JHR, KDH, MLK Common Local Holiday
Thu, April 15 Declaration of Malacca as Historical City Malacca Common Local Holiday
Mon, April 26 Birthday of the Sultan of Terengganu Terengganu Common Local Holiday
Thu, April 29 Nuzul Al-Quran KTN, KUL, LBN, PHG, PJY, PLS, PNG, PRK, SGR, TRG Common Local Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labour Day Federal Public Holiday
Fri, May 7 Pahang State Holiday Pahang Common Local Holiday
Thu, May 13 Hari Raya Puasa Federal Public Holiday
Fri, May 14 Hari Raya Puasa Day 2 Federal Public Holiday
Sun, May 30 Harvest Festival Labuan, Sabah Common Local Holiday
Mon, May 31 Harvest Festival observed Labuan, Sabah Common Local Holiday
Mon, May 31 Harvest Festival Day 2 Labuan, Sabah Common Local Holiday
Tue, June 1 Gawai Dayak Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Wed, June 2 Gawai Dayak Holiday Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 7 George Town World Heritage City Day Penang Local Holiday
Sat, July 10 Penang Governor's Birthday Penang Local Holiday
Sat, July 17 Birthday of the Raja of Perlis Perlis Local Holiday
Tue, July 20 Hari Raya Haji Federal Public Holiday
Wed, July 21 Hari Raya Haji (Day 2) KDH, KTN, PLS, TRG Common Local Holiday
Thu, July 22 Sarawak Independence Day Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Tue, August 10 Muharram/New Year Federal Public Holiday
Tue, August 31 Malaysia's National Day Federal Public Holiday
Thu, September 9 The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday Federal Public Holiday
Tue, September 14 Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Hol Day Johor Common Local Holiday
Thu, September 16 Malaysia Day Federal Public Holiday
Thu, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 2 Birthday of the Governor of Sabah Sabah Common Local Holiday
Fri, October 8 Birthday of the Governor of Malacca Malacca Common Local Holiday
Sat, October 9 Birthday of the Governor of Sarawak Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Tue, October 19 The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Federal Public Holiday
Sun, October 24 Birthday of the Sultan of Pahang Pahang Common Local Holiday
Mon, October 25 Birthday of the Sultan of Pahang observed Pahang Common Local Holiday
Fri, November 5 Birthday of the Sultan of Perak Perak Common Local Holiday
Thu, November 11 Birthday of the Sultan of Kelantan Kelantan Common Local Holiday
Fri, November 12 Birthday of the Sultan of Kelantan (Day 2) Kelantan Common Local Holiday
Sat, December 11 Birthday of the Sultan of Selangor Selangor Common Local Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Federal Public Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Diwali

Hanukkah

Cyber Monday

Mardi Gras

Good Friday

Record Store Day

Earth Day

Arbor Day