Norway Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday, Flag Day
Thu, January 21 Princess Ingrid Alexandra's day Flag Day
Sat, February 6 The Saami people's day Flag Day
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sun, February 14 Carnival Observance
Sun, February 14 Mother's Day Observance
Sun, February 21 King Harald V's day Flag Day
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 28 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, March 28 Palm Sunday Observance
Thu, April 1 Maundy Thursday National Holiday
Fri, April 2 Good Friday National Holiday
Sat, April 3 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 4 Easter Day National Holiday, Flag Day
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday National Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labor day National Holiday, Flag Day
Sat, May 8 Day of liberation Observance, Flag Day
Thu, May 13 Ascension Day National Holiday
Mon, May 17 17 May Constitution Day (1814) National Holiday, Flag Day
Sat, May 22 Pentecost Eve Observance
Sun, May 23 Whit Sunday National Holiday, Flag Day
Mon, May 24 Whit Monday National Holiday
Mon, June 7 Dissolution of union with Sweden (1905) Flag Day
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 23 Midsummer Eve Observance
Thu, June 24 St. John's day Observance
Sun, July 4 Queen Sonja's day Flag Day
Tue, July 20 Crown Prince Haakon's day Flag Day
Thu, July 29 St. Olaf's day Flag Day
Thu, August 19 Crown Princess Mette-Marit's day Flag Day
Mon, September 13 Election day Flag Day
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 24 United Nations Day Observance
Sun, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, October 31 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, November 14 Father's Day Observance
Sun, November 28 First Advent Sunday Observance
Sun, December 5 Second Advent Sunday Observance
Sun, December 12 Third Advent Sunday Observance
Sun, December 19 Fourth Advent Sunday Observance
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Flag Day
Sun, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Sukkot

Mabon

Autumnal Equinox

Guy Fawkes Day

Thanksgiving

Black Friday