Romania Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 2 Day after New Year's Day National Holiday
Sun, January 24 Unification Day National Holiday
Fri, February 19 Constantin Brancusi Day Observance
Wed, February 24 Dragobete Observance
Mon, March 1 Mărțișor Observance
Mon, March 8 International Women's Day Observance
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 30 Orthodox Good Friday National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sun, May 2 Orthodox Easter Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, May 2 Mother's Day Observance
Mon, May 3 Orthodox Easter Monday National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, May 9 Father's Day Observance
Mon, May 10 Monarchy Day Observance
Tue, June 1 Children's Day National Holiday
Thu, June 10 Orthodox Ascension Day Observance, Orthodox
Sun, June 20 Orthodox Pentecost National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, June 21 Orthodox Pentecost Monday National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, June 26 Flag Day Observance
Thu, July 29 National Anthem Day Observance
Sun, August 15 St Mary's Day National Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 31 Halloween Observance
Tue, November 30 St Andrew's Day National Holiday
Wed, December 1 National holiday National Holiday
Wed, December 8 Constitution Day Observance
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 26 Second day of Christmas National Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance