Slovakia Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 Republic Day National Holiday
Sat, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, March 25 Struggle for Human Rights Day Observance
Fri, March 29 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, March 31 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Mon, April 1 Easter Monday National Holiday
Sat, April 13 Unfairly Prosecuted Persons Day Observance
Wed, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Sat, May 4 Anniversary of the Decease of M. R. ŝtefánika Observance
Wed, May 8 End of World War II National Holiday
Fri, June 7 Anniversary of the Memorandum of the Slovak Nation Observance
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Fri, July 5 St. Cyril & St. Methodius Day National Holiday
Fri, July 5 Foreign Slovaks Day Observance
Wed, July 17 Independence Day Observance
Sun, August 4 Matice Slovenska Day Observance
Thu, August 29 National Uprising Day National Holiday
Sun, September 1 Constitution Day National Holiday
Mon, September 9 Day of the Victims of Holocaust and of racial violence Observance
Sun, September 15 Day of Our Lady of Sorrows National Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 6 Dukla Pass Victims Day Observance
Sun, October 27 Černová Tragedy Day Observance
Mon, October 28 Establishment of the Independent Czecho-Slovak State Observance
Tue, October 29 Birth of Ľudovít Ŝtúr Day Observance
Wed, October 30 Anniversary of the Declaration of the Slovak Nation Observance
Thu, October 31 Reformation Day Observance
Fri, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Sun, November 17 Fight for Freedom and Democracy Day National Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve National Holiday
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Thu, December 26 St. Stephen's Day National Holiday
Mon, December 30 Day of the Declaration of Slovakia as an Independent Ecclesiastic Province Observance

Mardi Gras

Purim

Maundy Thursday

Mother’s Day

Memorial Day

Bastille Day

VJ Day