Switzerland Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day All Common Local Holidays
Sun, January 2 Berchtold Day 14 cantons Common Local Holidays
Thu, January 6 Epiphany GR*, SZ, TI, UR Common Local Holiday
Tue, March 1 Republic Day Neuchâtel Common Local Holiday
Sat, March 19 St. Joseph's Day GR*, LU*, NW, SO*, SZ, TI, UR, VS, ZG* Common Local Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, March 27 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, April 7 Näfelser Fahrt Glarus Common Local Holiday
Fri, April 15 Good Friday All except TI, VS Common Local Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 18 Sechseläuten Zurich Observance
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday All except NE Common Local Holiday
Mon, April 25 Sechseläuten Zurich Observance
Sun, May 1 May Day AG, BL, BS, FR*, JU, SH, SO*, TG, TI, ZH Common Local Holiday
Thu, May 26 Ascension Day All Common Local Holiday
Sun, June 5 Pentecost All Observance
Mon, June 6 Pentecost Monday All except NE Common Local Holiday
Thu, June 16 Corpus Christi 14 states Common Local Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 23 Jura Independence Day Jura Common Local Holiday
Wed, June 29 St. Peter and St. Paul GR*, SO*, TI Common Local Holiday
Mon, August 1 Swiss National Day National Holiday
Mon, August 15 Assumption of Mary 14 states Common Local Holiday
Thu, September 8 Jeune Genevois Geneva Common Local Holiday
Sat, September 10 Knabenschiessen Zurich Observance
Sun, September 11 Knabenschiessen Zurich Observance
Mon, September 12 Knabenschiessen Zurich Observance
Sun, September 18 Swiss Federal Fast All except ge Common Local Holiday
Mon, September 19 Federal Fast Monday Vaud Common Local Holiday
Thu, September 22 Saint Mauritius' Day Appenzell Innerrhoden*, Solothurn* Common Local Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, September 25 St. Nicholas of Flüe Obwalden Common Local Holiday
Sun, October 30 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, November 1 All Saints' Day 15 states Common Local Holiday
Thu, December 8 Immaculate Conception 12 states Common Local Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day All Common Local Holiday
Mon, December 26 St. Stephen's Day All except GE, JU, VD Common Local Holiday
Sat, December 31 Restoration Day Geneva Common Local Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Corpus Christi

Eid al-Adha

VJ Day

Autumnal Equinox

Rosh Hashanah

Yom Kippur

Columbus Day

Diwali