Moldova Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Wed, January 2 New Year's Day (day 2)National Holiday
Mon, January 7 Orthodox Christmas DayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, January 8 Orthodox Christmas Day holidayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Thu, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Fri, March 1 Martisor (first day of spring)Observance
Fri, March 8 International Women's DayNational Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 31 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 26 Orthodox Good FridayObservance, Orthodox
Sat, April 27 Orthodox Holy SaturdayObservance, Orthodox
Sat, April 27 State Flag DayObservance
Sun, April 28 Orthodox Easter SundayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 29 Orthodox Easter MondayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, May 1 International Day of Solidarity of WorkersNational Holiday
Mon, May 6 Memorial Day/Parents' DayNational Holiday
Thu, May 9 Victory DayNational Holiday
Wed, May 15 Europe DayObservance
Wed, May 15 Family DayObservance
Sun, May 26 Dniester DayObservance
Sat, June 1 International Children's DayObservance
Wed, June 5 World Environment DayObservance
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 23 Statehood DayObservance
Mon, July 29 Constitution DayObservance
Tue, August 27 Independence DayNational Holiday
Wed, August 28 Independence Day HolidayNational Holiday
Sat, August 31 Language DayNational Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sat, October 5 Wine Day (Day 1)Observance
Sun, October 6 Wine Day (Day 2)Observance
Sun, October 27 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Tue, December 10 International Human Rights DayObservance
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Purim

Memorial Day

Pentecost

VJ Day

Ashura