Moldova Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Tue, January 2 New Year's Day (day 2)National Holiday
Sun, January 7 Orthodox Christmas DayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, January 8 Orthodox Christmas Day holidayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Thu, March 1 Martisor (first day of spring)Observance
Thu, March 8 International Women's DayNational Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 25 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 6 Orthodox Good FridayObservance, Orthodox
Sat, April 7 Orthodox Holy SaturdayObservance, Orthodox
Sun, April 8 Orthodox Easter SundayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 9 Orthodox Easter MondayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 16 Memorial Day/Parents' DayNational Holiday
Fri, April 27 State Flag DayObservance
Tue, May 1 International Day of Solidarity of WorkersNational Holiday
Wed, May 9 Victory DayNational Holiday
Tue, May 15 Europe DayObservance
Tue, May 15 Family DayObservance
Sun, May 27 Dniester DayObservance
Fri, June 1 International Children's DayObservance
Tue, June 5 World Environment DayObservance
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, June 23 Statehood DayObservance
Sun, July 29 Constitution DayObservance
Mon, August 27 Independence DayNational Holiday
Tue, August 28 Independence Day HolidayNational Holiday
Fri, August 31 Language DayNational Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sat, October 6 Wine Day (Day 1)Observance
Sun, October 7 Wine Day (Day 2)Observance
Sun, October 28 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Mon, December 10 International Human Rights DayObservance
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Leif Erikson Day

Sweetest Day

Thanksgiving

Black Friday

Hanukkah

Chinese New Year

Ash Wednesday