Moldova Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Thu, January 2 New Year's Day (day 2) National Holiday
Tue, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, January 8 Orthodox Christmas Day holiday National Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sun, March 1 Martisor (first day of spring) Observance
Sun, March 8 International Women's Day National Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 29 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 17 Orthodox Good Friday Observance, Orthodox
Sat, April 18 Orthodox Holy Saturday Observance, Orthodox
Sun, April 19 Orthodox Easter Sunday National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 20 Orthodox Easter Monday National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 27 Memorial Day/Parents' Day National Holiday
Mon, April 27 State Flag Day Observance
Fri, May 1 International Day of Solidarity of Workers National Holiday
Sat, May 9 Victory Day National Holiday
Fri, May 15 Europe Day Observance
Fri, May 15 Family Day Observance
Sun, May 24 Dniester Day Observance
Mon, June 1 International Children's Day Observance
Fri, June 5 World Environment Day Observance
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Tue, June 23 Statehood Day Observance
Wed, July 29 Constitution Day Observance
Thu, August 27 Independence Day National Holiday
Fri, August 28 Independence Day Holiday National Holiday
Mon, August 31 Language Day National Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Sat, October 3 Wine Day (Day 1) Observance
Sun, October 4 Wine Day (Day 2) Observance
Sun, October 25 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sat, October 31 Halloween Observance
Thu, December 10 International Human Rights Day Observance
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Advent

Cyber Monday

Giving Tuesday

Christmas Eve

Christmas

Kwanzaa

Boxing Day