Moldova Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Thu, January 2 New Year's Day (day 2)National Holiday
Tue, January 7 Orthodox Christmas DayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, January 8 Orthodox Christmas Day holidayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Sun, March 1 Martisor (first day of spring)Observance
Sun, March 8 International Women's DayNational Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 29 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 17 Orthodox Good FridayObservance, Orthodox
Sat, April 18 Orthodox Holy SaturdayObservance, Orthodox
Sun, April 19 Orthodox Easter SundayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 20 Orthodox Easter MondayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 27 Memorial Day/Parents' DayNational Holiday
Mon, April 27 State Flag DayObservance
Fri, May 1 International Day of Solidarity of WorkersNational Holiday
Sat, May 9 Victory DayNational Holiday
Fri, May 15 Europe DayObservance
Fri, May 15 Family DayObservance
Sun, May 24 Dniester DayObservance
Mon, June 1 International Children's DayObservance
Fri, June 5 World Environment DayObservance
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, June 23 Statehood DayObservance
Wed, July 29 Constitution DayObservance
Thu, August 27 Independence DayNational Holiday
Fri, August 28 Independence Day HolidayNational Holiday
Mon, August 31 Language DayNational Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Sat, October 3 Wine Day (Day 1)Observance
Sun, October 4 Wine Day (Day 2)Observance
Sun, October 25 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sat, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Thu, December 10 International Human Rights DayObservance
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Mardi Gras

Holi

Maundy Thursday

Easter Monday

Arbor Day

Father’s Day