Russia Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Thu, January 2 New Year Holiday Week National Holiday
Fri, January 3 New Year Holiday Week National Holiday
Mon, January 6 New Year Holiday Week National Holiday
Tue, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, January 8 New Year Holiday Week National Holiday
Tue, January 14 Old New Year Observance
Fri, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sun, February 23 Defender of the Fatherland Day National Holiday
Mon, February 24 Defender of the Fatherland Day observed National Holiday
Thu, February 27 Special Operations Forces Day De Facto Holiday
Sun, March 8 International Women's Day National Holiday
Mon, March 9 International Women's Day observed National Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, April 19 Orthodox Easter Day Observance, Orthodox
Fri, May 1 Spring and Labor Day National Holiday
Sat, May 9 Victory Day National Holiday
Mon, May 11 Victory Day observed National Holiday
Fri, June 12 Russia Day National Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Wed, November 4 Unity Day National Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season

Friday the 13th

Winter Solstice

Yule

Boxing Day

Tax Day