Slovakia Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 Republic DayNational Holiday
Sun, January 6 EpiphanyNational Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Mon, March 25 Struggle for Human Rights DayObservance
Sat, April 13 Unfairly Prosecuted Persons DayObservance
Fri, April 19 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter DayObservance, Christian
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor DayNational Holiday
Sat, May 4 Anniversary of the Decease of M. R. ŝtefánikaObservance
Wed, May 8 End of World War IINational Holiday
Fri, June 7 Anniversary of the Memorandum of the Slovak NationObservance
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 5 St. Cyril & St. Methodius DayNational Holiday
Fri, July 5 Foreign Slovaks DayObservance
Wed, July 17 Independence DayObservance
Sun, August 4 Matice Slovenska DayObservance
Thu, August 29 National Uprising DayNational Holiday
Sun, September 1 Constitution DayNational Holiday
Mon, September 9 Day of the Victims of Holocaust and of racial violenceObservance
Sun, September 15 Day of Our Lady of SorrowsNational Holiday
Thu, September 19 Foundation of the Slovak National Council DayObservance
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 6 Dukla Pass Victims DayObservance
Sun, October 27 Černová Tragedy DayObservance
Mon, October 28 Establishment of the Independent Czecho-Slovak StateObservance
Tue, October 29 Birth of Ľudovít Ŝtúr DayObservance
Wed, October 30 Anniversary of the Declaration of the Slovak NationObservance
Thu, October 31 Reformation DayObservance
Fri, November 1 All Saints' DayNational Holiday
Sun, November 17 Fight for Freedom and Democracy DayNational Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveNational Holiday
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 26 St. Stephen's DayNational Holiday
Mon, December 30 Day of the Declaration of Slovakia as an Independent Ecclesiastic ProvinceObservance

Holi

Palm Sunday

Pentecost

Ashura