Slovakia Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 Republic DayNational Holiday
Mon, January 6 EpiphanyNational Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, March 25 Struggle for Human Rights DayObservance
Fri, April 10 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter DayObservance, Christian
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Mon, April 13 Unfairly Prosecuted Persons DayObservance
Fri, May 1 Labor DayNational Holiday
Mon, May 4 Anniversary of the Decease of M. R. ŝtefánikaObservance
Fri, May 8 End of World War IINational Holiday
Sun, June 7 Anniversary of the Memorandum of the Slovak NationObservance
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, July 5 St. Cyril & St. Methodius DayNational Holiday
Sun, July 5 Foreign Slovaks DayObservance
Fri, July 17 Independence DayObservance
Tue, August 4 Matice Slovenska DayObservance
Sat, August 29 National Uprising DayNational Holiday
Tue, September 1 Constitution DayNational Holiday
Wed, September 9 Day of the Victims of Holocaust and of racial violenceObservance
Tue, September 15 Day of Our Lady of SorrowsNational Holiday
Sat, September 19 Foundation of the Slovak National Council DayObservance
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Tue, October 6 Dukla Pass Victims DayObservance
Tue, October 27 Černová Tragedy DayObservance
Wed, October 28 Establishment of the Independent Czecho-Slovak StateObservance
Thu, October 29 Birth of Ľudovít Ŝtúr DayObservance
Fri, October 30 Anniversary of the Declaration of the Slovak NationObservance
Sun, November 1 All Saints' DayNational Holiday
Tue, November 17 Fight for Freedom and Democracy DayNational Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveNational Holiday
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Sat, December 26 St. Stephen's DayNational Holiday
Wed, December 30 Day of the Declaration of Slovakia as an Independent Ecclesiastic ProvinceObservance

Ashura

Columbus Day

Sweetest Day

Black Friday

Advent

Yule

Christmas