Tanzania Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Fri, January 12 Zanzibar Revolution Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, March 30 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 2 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, April 7 Karume Day Public Holiday
Thu, April 26 Union Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 1 Worker's Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mothers' Day Observance
Fri, June 15 Eid el Fitri Public Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, July 7 Saba Saba Public Holiday
Wed, August 8 Peasants' Day Public Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid el Hajj Public Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 14 Mwalimu Nyerere Day Public Holiday
Wed, November 21 Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Sun, December 9 Republic Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Thanksgiving

Boxing Day

Palm Sunday

Easter Monday

Earth Day