Tanzania Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Sun, January 12 Zanzibar Revolution DayPublic Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Tue, April 7 Karume DayPublic Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter SundayObservance
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 26 Union DayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 1 Worker's DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mothers' DayObservance
Sun, May 24 Eid el FitriPublic Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, July 7 Saba SabaPublic Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid el HajjPublic Holiday
Sat, August 8 Peasants' DayPublic Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Wed, October 14 Mwalimu Nyerere DayPublic Holiday
Thu, October 29 Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Wed, December 9 Republic DayPublic Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday