Tanzania Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Sat, January 12 Zanzibar Revolution DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, April 7 Karume DayPublic Holiday
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter SundayObservance
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Fri, April 26 Union DayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Worker's DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mothers' DayObservance
Wed, June 5 Eid el FitriPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, July 7 Saba SabaPublic Holiday
Thu, August 8 Peasants' DayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid el HajjPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 14 Mwalimu Nyerere DayPublic Holiday
Sun, November 10 Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Mon, December 9 Republic DayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday

D-Day

Pentecost

Ashura

Friday the 13th

Autumnal Equinox