Malaysia Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day All except JHR, KDH, KTN, PLS, TRG Common Local Holiday
Fri, January 14 Birthday of Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan Common Local Holiday
Tue, February 1 Federal Territory Day KUL, LBN, PJY Common Local Holiday
Tue, February 1 Chinese Lunar New Year's Day Federal Public Holiday
Wed, February 2 Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year Federal Public Holiday
Mon, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, March 1 Isra and Mi'raj KDH, NSN, PLS Common Local Holiday
Fri, March 4 Anniversary of the coronation of the Sultan of Terengganu Terengganu Common Local Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Wed, March 23 Birthday of the Sultan of Johor Johor Common Local Holiday
Sun, April 3 Ramadan begins JHR, KDH, MLK Common Local Holiday
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Sabah, Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Fri, April 15 Declaration of Malacca as Historical City Malacca Common Local Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Sunday Observance
Tue, April 19 Nuzul Al-Quran KTN, KUL, LBN, PHG, PJY, PLS, PNG, PRK, SGR, TRG Common Local Holiday
Tue, April 26 Birthday of the Sultan of Terengganu Terengganu Common Local Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labour Day Federal Public Holiday
Mon, May 2 Labour Day observed Federal Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Hari Raya Puasa Federal Public Holiday
Wed, May 4 Hari Raya Puasa Day 2 Federal Public Holiday
Sat, May 7 Pahang State Holiday Pahang Common Local Holiday
Mon, May 30 Harvest Festival Labuan, Sabah Common Local Holiday
Tue, May 31 Harvest Festival Day 2 Labuan, Sabah Common Local Holiday
Wed, June 1 Gawai Dayak Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Thu, June 2 Gawai Dayak Holiday Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Sat, June 4 The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday Federal Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 7 George Town World Heritage City Day Penang Local Holiday
Sat, July 9 Penang Governor's Birthday Penang Local Holiday
Sun, July 10 Hari Raya Haji Federal Public Holiday
Mon, July 11 Hari Raya Haji (Day 2) KDH, KTN, PLS, TRG Common Local Holiday
Sun, July 17 Birthday of the Raja of Perlis Perlis Local Holiday
Mon, July 18 Birthday of the Raja of Perlis observed Perlis Local Holiday
Fri, July 22 Sarawak Independence Day Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Sat, July 30 Muharram/New Year Federal Public Holiday
Wed, August 31 Malaysia's National Day Federal Public Holiday
Sat, September 3 Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Hol Day Johor Common Local Holiday
Fri, September 16 Malaysia Day Federal Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 1 Birthday of the Governor of Sabah Sabah Common Local Holiday
Sat, October 8 The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Federal Public Holiday
Sat, October 8 Birthday of the Governor of Sarawak Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Fri, October 14 Birthday of the Governor of Malacca Malacca Common Local Holiday
Mon, October 24 Birthday of the Sultan of Pahang Pahang Common Local Holiday
Fri, November 4 Birthday of the Sultan of Perak Perak Common Local Holiday
Fri, November 11 Birthday of the Sultan of Kelantan Kelantan Common Local Holiday
Sat, November 12 Birthday of the Sultan of Kelantan (Day 2) Kelantan Common Local Holiday
Sun, December 11 Birthday of the Sultan of Selangor Selangor Common Local Holiday
Mon, December 12 Birthday of the Sultan of Selangor observed Selangor Common Local Holiday
Thu, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Federal Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Christmas Day observed Federal Public Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Mardi Gras

Ramadan

Good Friday

Earth Day

Friday the 13th