Slovakia Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 Republic Day National Holiday
Thu, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, March 25 Struggle for Human Rights Day Observance
Wed, April 13 Unfairly Prosecuted Persons Day Observance
Fri, April 15 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday National Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Wed, May 4 Anniversary of the Decease of M. R. ŝtefánika Observance
Sun, May 8 End of World War II National Holiday
Tue, June 7 Anniversary of the Memorandum of the Slovak Nation Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, July 5 St. Cyril & St. Methodius Day National Holiday
Tue, July 5 Foreign Slovaks Day Observance
Sun, July 17 Independence Day Observance
Thu, August 4 Matice Slovenska Day Observance
Mon, August 29 National Uprising Day National Holiday
Thu, September 1 Constitution Day National Holiday
Fri, September 9 Day of the Victims of Holocaust and of racial violence Observance
Thu, September 15 Day of Our Lady of Sorrows National Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, October 6 Dukla Pass Victims Day Observance
Thu, October 27 Černová Tragedy Day Observance
Fri, October 28 Establishment of the Independent Czecho-Slovak State Observance
Sat, October 29 Birth of Ľudovít Ŝtúr Day Observance
Sun, October 30 Anniversary of the Declaration of the Slovak Nation Observance
Mon, October 31 Reformation Day Observance
Tue, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Thu, November 17 Fight for Freedom and Democracy Day National Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve National Holiday
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Mon, December 26 St. Stephen's Day National Holiday
Fri, December 30 Day of the Declaration of Slovakia as an Independent Ecclesiastic Province Observance

Pentecost

Corpus Christi

Summer Solstice

Bastille Day

Grandparents Day

Autumnal Equinox

Rosh Hashanah

Yom Kippur