Turkmenistan Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Thu, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Geok Tepe Memorial DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 State Flag of Turkmenistan DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Turkmen Woman's DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 March EquinoxSeason
Thu, January 1 Nowruz Bayram (Spring Festival)Public Holiday
Thu, January 1 A Drop of Water - A grain of GoldObservance
Thu, January 1 Turkmen Racing Horse FestivalObservance
Thu, January 1 Commemoration National Heroes WWIIPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Victory DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Day of Revival, Unity, and the Poetry of MagtymgulyPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Carpet DayObservance
Thu, January 1 Eid ul FitrPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Galla Bayramy (Wheat Harvest Festival)Observance
Thu, January 1 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, January 1 Day of Turkmen Workers of Culture and ArtPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Turkmen Melon DayObservance
Thu, January 1 Eid ul AdhaPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Day of the Workers in the Energy SectorObservance
Thu, January 1 Turkmen Bakhshi DayObservance
Thu, January 1 September EquinoxSeason
Thu, January 1 Day of Commemoration and National MourningPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 Health DayObservance
Thu, January 1 Harvest FestivalObservance
Thu, January 1 Good Neighborliness DayObservance
Thu, January 1 Day of NeutralityPublic Holiday
Thu, January 1 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Sat, January 12 Geok Tepe Memorial DayPublic Holiday
Tue, February 19 State Flag of Turkmenistan DayPublic Holiday
Fri, March 8 Turkmen Woman's DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, March 20 Nowruz Bayram (Spring Festival)Public Holiday
Sun, April 7 A Drop of Water - A grain of GoldObservance
Sun, April 28 Turkmen Racing Horse FestivalObservance
Wed, May 8 Commemoration National Heroes WWIIPublic Holiday
Thu, May 9 Victory DayPublic Holiday
Sat, May 18 Day of Revival, Unity, and the Poetry of MagtymgulyPublic Holiday
Sun, May 26 Carpet DayObservance
Wed, June 5 Eid-al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sun, June 16 Galla Bayramy (Wheat Harvest Festival)Observance
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, June 27 Day of Turkmen Workers of Culture and ArtPublic Holiday
Sun, August 11 Turkmen Melon DayObservance
Mon, August 12 Eid-al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Sun, September 8 Day of the Workers in the Energy SectorObservance
Sun, September 8 Turkmen Bakhshi DayObservance
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 6 Day of Commemoration and National MourningPublic Holiday
Sun, October 27 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Sat, November 2 Health DayObservance
Sun, November 24 Harvest FestivalObservance
Sun, December 1 Good Neighborliness DayObservance
Thu, December 12 Day of NeutralityPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason

Ashura

Autumnal Equinox

Marine Corps Birthday

Hanukkah

Christmas

Lantern Festival

Ash Wednesday