Turkmenistan Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Fri, January 12 Geok Tepe Memorial Day Public Holiday
Mon, February 19 State Flag of Turkmenistan Day Public Holiday
Thu, March 8 Turkmen Woman's Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Tue, March 20 Nowruz Bayram (Spring Festival) Public Holiday
Sun, April 1 A Drop of Water - A grain of Gold Observance
Sun, April 22 Turkmen Racing Horse Festival Observance
Tue, May 8 Commemoration National Heroes WWII Public Holiday
Wed, May 9 Victory Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 18 Day of Revival, Unity, and the Poetry of Magtymguly Public Holiday
Sun, May 27 Carpet Day Observance
Fri, June 15 Eid-al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sun, June 17 Galla Bayramy (Wheat Harvest Festival) Observance
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 27 Day of Turkmen Workers of Culture and Art Public Holiday
Sun, August 12 Turkmen Melon Day Observance
Wed, August 22 Eid-al-Adha Public Holiday
Sun, September 9 Day of the Workers in the Energy Sector Observance
Sun, September 9 Turkmen Bakhshi Day Observance
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 6 Day of Commemoration and National Mourning Public Holiday
Sat, October 27 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, November 3 Health Day Observance
Sun, November 25 Harvest Festival Observance
Sun, December 2 Good Neighborliness Day Observance
Wed, December 12 Day of Neutrality Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season

Marine Corps Birthday

Yule

Mardi Gras

Tax Day

Earth Day

Labor Day