Ukraine Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, January 7 Christmas DayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, January 8 Christmas Day holidayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, January 14 Orthodox New YearObservance, Orthodox
Tue, January 22 Ukrainian Unity DayObservance
Fri, January 25 Tatiana DayObservance
Thu, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Fri, March 8 International Women's DayNational Holiday
Sat, March 9 International Women's Day observedNational Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 31 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, April 1 April FoolsObservance
Mon, April 22 Dyngus dayObservance
Sun, April 28 Orthodox Easter DayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 29 Orthodox Easter Day holidayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, May 1 Labor DayNational Holiday
Thu, May 2 Labor Day HolidayNational Holiday
Thu, May 9 Victory Day / Memorial DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's DayObservance
Sat, May 18 Europe DayObservance
Sun, May 26 Cultural Workers and Folk Artists DayObservance
Sun, May 26 Kiev DayObservance
Sun, June 16 Orthodox PentecostNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, June 17 Orthodox Pentecost holidayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, June 28 Constitution DayNational Holiday
Sun, July 7 Kupala NightObservance
Mon, July 8 Family DayObservance
Sun, July 28 Navy DayObservance
Sun, July 28 Baptism of Kyivan RusObservance
Sat, August 24 Independence DayNational Holiday
Mon, August 26 Independence Day observedNational Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 6 Teacher's DayObservance
Mon, October 14 Defenders' DayNational Holiday
Sun, October 27 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, November 21 Dignity and Freedom DayObservance
Fri, December 6 Army DayObservance
Thu, December 19 St. Nicholas DayObservance, Orthodox
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason