Ukraine Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sun, January 7 Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, January 8 Christmas Day holiday National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, January 14 Orthodox New Year Observance, Orthodox
Mon, January 22 Ukrainian Unity Day Observance
Thu, January 25 Tatiana Day Observance
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Thu, March 8 International Women's Day National Holiday
Fri, March 9 International Women's Day observed National Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 25 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, April 1 April Fools Observance
Mon, April 2 Dyngus day Observance
Sun, April 8 Orthodox Easter Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 9 Orthodox Easter Day holiday National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Wed, May 2 Labor Day Holiday National Holiday
Wed, May 9 Victory Day / Memorial Day National Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mother's Day Observance
Sat, May 19 Europe Day Observance
Sun, May 27 Orthodox Pentecost National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, May 27 Cultural Workers and Folk Artists Day Observance
Sun, May 27 Kiev Day Observance
Mon, May 28 Orthodox Pentecost holiday National Holiday, Orthodox
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 28 Constitution Day National Holiday
Sat, July 7 Kupala Night Observance
Sun, July 8 Family Day Observance
Sat, July 28 Baptism of Kyivan Rus Observance
Sun, July 29 Navy Day Observance
Fri, August 24 Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 7 Teacher's Day Observance
Sun, October 14 Defenders' Day National Holiday
Sun, October 28 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, November 21 Dignity and Freedom Day Observance
Thu, December 6 Army Day Observance
Wed, December 19 St. Nicholas Day Observance, Orthodox
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday

Ash Wednesday

Annunciation

Maundy Thursday

Easter Monday

Arbor Day