Ukraine Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Tue, January 7 Christmas DayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, January 8 Christmas Day holidayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, January 14 Orthodox New YearObservance, Orthodox
Wed, January 22 Ukrainian Unity DayObservance
Sat, January 25 Tatiana DayObservance
Fri, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Sun, March 8 International Women's DayNational Holiday
Mon, March 9 International Women's Day observedNational Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 29 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, April 1 April FoolsObservance
Mon, April 13 Dyngus dayObservance
Sun, April 19 Orthodox Easter DayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 20 Orthodox Easter Day holidayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, May 1 Labor DayNational Holiday
Sat, May 2 Labor Day HolidayNational Holiday
Sat, May 9 Victory Day / Memorial DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mother's DayObservance
Mon, May 11 Victory Day / Memorial Day observedNational Holiday
Sat, May 16 Europe DayObservance
Sun, May 24 Cultural Workers and Folk Artists DayObservance
Sun, May 31 Kiev DayObservance
Sun, June 7 Orthodox PentecostNational Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, June 8 Orthodox Pentecost holidayNational Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 28 Constitution DayNational Holiday
Mon, June 29 Constitution Day observedNational Holiday
Tue, July 7 Kupala NightObservance
Wed, July 8 Family DayObservance
Sun, July 26 Navy DayObservance
Tue, July 28 Baptism of Kyivan RusObservance
Mon, August 24 Independence DayNational Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 4 Teacher's DayObservance
Wed, October 14 Defenders' DayNational Holiday
Sun, October 25 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sat, November 21 Dignity and Freedom DayObservance
Sun, December 6 Army DayObservance
Sat, December 19 St. Nicholas DayObservance, Orthodox
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason

Bastille Day

VJ Day

Autumnal Equinox

Leif Erikson Day

Cyber Monday

Hanukkah