Malaysia Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day All except JHR, KDH, KTN, PLS, TRG Common Local Holiday
Sun, January 14 Birthday of Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan Common Local Holiday
Thu, February 1 Federal Territory Day KUL, LBN, PJY Common Local Holiday
Wed, February 7 Isra and Mi'raj KDH, NSN, PLS Common Local Holiday
Sat, February 10 Chinese Lunar New Year's Day Federal Public Holiday
Sun, February 11 Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year Federal Public Holiday
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, March 4 Anniversary of the coronation of the Sultan of Terengganu Terengganu Common Local Holiday
Mon, March 11 Ramadan begins JHR, KDH, MLK Common Local Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sat, March 23 Birthday of the Sultan of Johor Johor Common Local Holiday
Wed, March 27 Nuzul Al-Quran KTN, KUL, LBN, PHG, PJY, PLS, PNG, PRK, SGR, TRG Common Local Holiday
Fri, March 29 Good Friday Sabah, Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Sun, March 31 Easter Sunday Observance
Wed, April 10 Hari Raya Puasa Federal Public Holiday
Thu, April 11 Hari Raya Puasa Day 2 Federal Public Holiday
Mon, April 15 Declaration of Malacca as Historical City Malacca Common Local Holiday
Fri, April 26 Birthday of the Sultan of Terengganu Terengganu Common Local Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour Day Federal Public Holiday
Tue, May 7 Pahang State Holiday Pahang Common Local Holiday
Thu, May 30 Harvest Festival Labuan, Sabah Common Local Holiday
Fri, May 31 Harvest Festival Day 2 Labuan, Sabah Common Local Holiday
Sat, June 1 The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday Federal Public Holiday
Sat, June 1 Gawai Dayak Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Sun, June 2 Gawai Dayak Holiday Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Mon, June 3 Gawai Dayak Holiday observed Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Mon, June 17 Hari Raya Haji Federal Public Holiday
Tue, June 18 Hari Raya Haji (Day 2) KDH, KTN, PLS, TRG Common Local Holiday
Fri, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 7 George Town World Heritage City Day Penang Local Holiday
Mon, July 8 Muharram/New Year Federal Public Holiday
Sat, July 13 Penang Governor's Birthday Penang Local Holiday
Wed, July 17 Birthday of the Raja of Perlis Perlis Local Holiday
Mon, July 22 Sarawak Independence Day Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Tue, July 30 Birthday of the Sultan of Pahang Pahang Common Local Holiday
Mon, August 12 Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Hol Day Johor Common Local Holiday
Sat, August 31 Malaysia's National Day Federal Public Holiday
Mon, September 16 Malaysia Day Federal Public Holiday
Mon, September 16 The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Federal Public Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Sat, October 5 Birthday of the Governor of Sabah Sabah Common Local Holiday
Fri, October 11 Birthday of the Governor of Malacca Malacca Common Local Holiday
Sat, October 12 Birthday of the Governor of Sarawak Sarawak Common Local Holiday
Fri, November 1 Birthday of the Sultan of Perak Perak Common Local Holiday
Mon, November 11 Birthday of the Sultan of Kelantan Kelantan Common Local Holiday
Tue, November 12 Birthday of the Sultan of Kelantan Kelantan Common Local Holiday
Wed, December 11 Birthday of the Sultan of Selangor Selangor Common Local Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Federal Public Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance