Taiwan Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 Republic Day/New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 2 Republic Day/New Year's Day observed National Holiday
Sat, January 21 Chinese New Year's Eve National Holiday
Sun, January 22 Chinese New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 23 Chinese New Year Holiday 1 National Holiday
Tue, January 24 Chinese New Year Holiday 2 National Holiday
Wed, January 25 Chinese New Year Holiday 3 National Holiday
Thu, January 26 Chinese New Year Holiday 4 National Holiday
Sat, February 4 Farmer's Day Observance
Sun, February 5 Lantern Festival Observance
Sun, February 5 Tourism Day Observance
Tue, February 21 Earth God's Birthday Observance
Tue, February 28 228 Memorial Day National Holiday
Wed, March 8 International Women's Day Observance
Fri, March 10 Kuan Yin's Birthday Observance
Sun, March 12 Arbor Day Observance
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Wed, March 29 Youth Day Observance
Tue, April 4 Children's Day National Holiday
Wed, April 5 Tomb Sweeping Day (Qing Ming Jie) National Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Thu, May 4 Literary Day Observance
Thu, May 4 God of Medicine's Birthday Observance
Fri, May 12 Matsu's Birthday Observance
Sun, May 14 Mother's Day Observance
Fri, May 26 Buddha's Birthday Observance
Sat, June 3 Opium Suppression Movement Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 22 Dragon Boat Festival National Holiday
Fri, June 30 Kuan Kung's Birthday Observance
Fri, June 30 Chen Huang's Birthday Observance
Tue, August 8 Father's Day Observance
Tue, August 22 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, August 30 Ghost Festival Observance
Sun, September 3 Armed Forces Day Observance
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, September 28 Teachers' Day Observance
Fri, September 29 Mid-Autumn Festival National Holiday
Tue, October 10 National Day/Double Tenth Day National Holiday
Sat, October 21 Overseas Chinese Day Observance
Mon, October 23 Double Ninth Festival Observance
Wed, October 25 Taiwan's Retrocession Day Observance
Tue, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, November 12 Sun Yat-sen's Birthday Observance
Mon, November 27 Saisiat Festival Observance
Fri, December 22 Dongzhi Festival Observance
Mon, December 25 Constitution Day Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Observance

Summer Solstice

Eid al-Adha

Bastille Day

VJ Day

Rosh Hashanah

Yom Kippur

Diwali