Colombia Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, January 7 EpiphanyNational Holiday
Fri, March 8 Women´s DayObservance
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Mon, March 25 Saint Joseph's DayNational Holiday
Sun, April 14 Palm SundayObservance, Christian
Thu, April 18 Maundy ThursdayNational Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 19 Good FridayNational Holiday, Christian
Sun, April 21 Easter DayObservance, Christian
Tue, April 23 Language DayObservance
Fri, April 26 Secretaries' DayObservance
Sat, April 27 Children´s DayObservance
Mon, April 29 Day of TreesObservance
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's DayObservance
Wed, May 15 Teacher´s DayObservance
Mon, June 3 Ascension DayNational Holiday
Sun, June 16 Father's DayObservance
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, June 24 Corpus ChristiNational Holiday
Mon, July 1 Sacred HeartNational Holiday
Mon, July 1 Feast of Saint Peter and Saint PaulNational Holiday
Sat, July 20 Independence DayNational Holiday
Wed, August 7 Battle of Boyacá DayNational Holiday
Mon, August 19 Assumption of MaryNational Holiday
Sun, September 15 Valentine's DayObservance
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 14 Columbus DayNational Holiday
Thu, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Mon, November 4 All Saints' DayNational Holiday
Mon, November 11 Independence of CartagenaNational Holiday
Thu, November 14 Colombian Women's DayObservance
Sat, December 7 Eve of the Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionObservance
Sun, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionNational Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday, Christian
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Friday the 13th

Yom Kippur

Sweetest Day

Diwali

Advent

Winter Solstice

Yule