Spain Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 2 Reconquest Day Granada Local Holiday
Wed, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Fri, January 29 St. Valero's Feast Zaragoza Local Holiday
Wed, February 17 Ash Wednesday Observance
Sun, February 28 Day of Andalucía Andalusia Local Holiday
Mon, March 1 Day of the Balearic Islands Balearic islands Local Holiday
Fri, March 5 Fifth of March Zaragoza Local Holiday
Fri, March 19 San Jose Murcia, Valencia Common Local Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 28 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, March 28 Palm Sunday Observance
Thu, April 1 Maundy Thursday 16 states Common Local Holiday
Fri, April 2 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday CM, CT, IB, LO, NA, PV, S, VC Common Local Holiday
Fri, April 23 Day of Aragón Aragon Local Holiday
Fri, April 23 St George's Day Catalonia Local Observance
Fri, April 23 Castile and León Day Castile-leon Local Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sun, May 2 Mothers' Day Observance
Mon, May 3 Day of Madrid Madrid Local Holiday
Sat, May 15 Feast Day of St Isidore Madrid Local Holiday
Mon, May 17 Galicia Literature Day Galicia Local Holiday
Sun, May 23 Whit Sunday/Pentecost Observance
Mon, May 24 Whit Monday Barcelona Local Holiday
Sun, May 30 Day of the Canary Islands Canary islands Local Holiday
Mon, May 31 Day of Castile-La Mancha Castile-la mancha Local Holiday
Thu, June 3 Corpus Christi Observance
Wed, June 9 Day of Murcia Murcia Local Holiday
Wed, June 9 Day of La Rioja La rioja Local Holiday
Sun, June 13 San Antonio Ceuta Local Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 24 Saint John the Baptist Day Catalonia Local Holiday
Tue, July 20 Eid al-Adha Ceuta, melilla Local Holiday
Sun, July 25 Feast of Saint James the Apostle GA, PV, S Common Local Holiday
Wed, July 28 Day of the Institutions Cantabria Local Holiday
Thu, August 5 The Day of Our Lady of Africa Ceuta Local Holiday
Sun, August 8 The Day of Cantabria Cantabria Local Observance
Sun, August 15 Assumption of Mary National Holiday
Mon, August 16 Assumption observed National Holiday
Thu, September 2 Day of the Independent City of Ceuta Ceuta Local Holiday
Wed, September 8 Day of Asturias Asturias Local Holiday
Wed, September 8 Day of Extremadura Extremadura Local Holiday
Wed, September 8 Virgin of the Victory Melilla Local Holiday
Sat, September 11 Day of Catalonia Catalonia Local Holiday
Wed, September 15 Nuestra Señora de la Bien Aparecida Cantabria Local Holiday
Fri, September 17 Day of Melilla Melilla Local Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sat, October 9 Day of the Valencian Community Valencia Local Holiday
Tue, October 12 Hispanic Day National Holiday
Sun, October 31 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, November 1 All Saints' Day All National Holiday
Fri, December 3 Day of Navarre Navarre Local Holiday
Mon, December 6 Constitution Day National Holiday
Wed, December 8 Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 26 Feast of the Holy Family Observance
Sun, December 26 St Stephen's Day Balearic Islands, Catalonia Local Holiday
Mon, December 27 Christmas Day observed Balearic islands Common Local Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

VJ Day

Friday the 13th

Mabon

Sweetest Day