Spain Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Specific Location Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 2 Reconquest Day Granada Local Holiday
Fri, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Sun, January 29 St. Valero's Feast Zaragoza Local Holiday
Wed, February 22 Ash Wednesday Observance
Tue, February 28 Day of Andalucía Andalusia Local Holiday
Wed, March 1 Day of the Balearic Islands Balearic islands Local Holiday
Sun, March 5 Fifth of March Zaragoza Local Holiday
Sun, March 19 St. Joseph's Day Murcia, Valencia Common Local Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, April 2 Palm Sunday Observance
Thu, April 6 Maundy Thursday 16 states Common Local Holiday
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday CM, CT, IB, LO, NA, PV, S, VC Common Local Holiday
Sun, April 23 Castile and León Day Castile-leon Local Holiday
Sun, April 23 St. George's Day Catalonia Local Observance
Mon, April 24 Day of Aragón Aragon Local Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Tue, May 2 Day of Madrid Madrid Local Holiday
Sun, May 7 Mothers' Day Observance
Mon, May 15 Feast Day of St Isidore Madrid Local Holiday
Wed, May 17 Galicia Literature Day Galicia Local Holiday
Sun, May 28 Pentecost / Whit Sunday Observance
Mon, May 29 Whit Monday Barcelona Local Holiday
Tue, May 30 Day of the Canary Islands Canary islands Local Holiday
Wed, May 31 Day of Castile-La Mancha Castile-la mancha Local Holiday
Thu, June 8 Corpus Christi Observance
Fri, June 9 Day of Murcia Murcia Local Holiday
Fri, June 9 Day of La Rioja La rioja Local Holiday
Tue, June 13 San Antonio Ceuta Local Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, June 24 Saint John the Baptist Day Catalonia Local Holiday
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha Ceuta, melilla Local Holiday
Tue, July 25 Feast of Saint James the Apostle GA, PV, S Common Local Holiday
Fri, July 28 Day of the Institutions Cantabria Local Holiday
Sat, August 5 The Day of Our Lady of Africa Ceuta Local Holiday
Sun, August 13 The Day of Cantabria Cantabria Local Observance
Tue, August 15 Assumption of Mary National Holiday
Sat, September 2 Day of the Independent City of Ceuta Ceuta Local Holiday
Fri, September 8 Day of Asturias Asturias Local Holiday
Fri, September 8 Day of Extremadura Extremadura Local Holiday
Fri, September 8 Virgin of the Victory Melilla Local Holiday
Mon, September 11 Day of Catalonia Catalonia Local Holiday
Fri, September 15 Nuestra Señora de la Bien Aparecida Cantabria Local Holiday
Sun, September 17 Day of Melilla Melilla Local Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 9 Day of the Valencian Community Valencia Local Holiday
Thu, October 12 Hispanic Day National Holiday
Wed, November 1 All Saints' Day All National Holiday
Sun, December 3 Day of Navarre Navarre Local Holiday
Wed, December 6 Constitution Day National Holiday
Fri, December 8 Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Tue, December 26 St Stephen's Day Balearic Islands, Catalonia Local Holiday
Sun, December 31 Feast of the Holy Family Observance
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Ramadan

Palm Sunday

Good Friday

Easter

Father’s Day

Bastille Day