Sports holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday Name
Sun, January 1 Polar Bear Plunge Day
Mon, January 2 National Personal Trainer Awareness Day
Wed, February 1 National Girls and Women in Sports Day
Mon, February 13 National Football Hangover Day
Sun, March 5 Finisher’s Medal Day
Thu, April 6 International Day of Sport for Development and Peace
Thu, April 6 National Student-Athlete Day
Thu, April 27 National Babe Ruth Day
Sat, May 6 National Fitness Day
Sat, May 13 National Archery Day
Fri, May 19 NASCAR Day
Wed, June 7 National Running Day
Wed, June 21 Go Skateboarding Day
Sat, June 24 Swim a Lap Day
Sat, August 5 National Disc Golf Day
Sat, August 12 National Bowling Day
Tue, September 19 National Gymnastics Day
Sat, September 23 National Hunting and Fishing Day
Wed, September 27 National Women’s Health & Fitness Day
Wed, October 4 National Golf Lover’s Day
Fri, November 3 National Jersey Friday
Tue, November 21 National Red Mitten Day
Tue, December 5 World Trick Shot Day

Eid al-Adha

VJ Day

Yom Kippur

Sweetest Day

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day

Cyber Monday

Giving Tuesday